0-100 in point Angels Time


Not one person see’s life through his or her eyes in the exact way another views life through theirs.

We may be looking at the exact same picture or object ahead of us yet it is how we interrupt this picture or object.

Life through my eyes is how I see it, there are often times that a person will point out to me the things I may not have seen or show me from another perspective.

Over time is a skill we as people learn how to use, seeing things from another’s perspective.

Not everybody is able to do this and then there are people who choose not to see life through another’s perspective which for the most part I am impartial towards.

I have come to learn that we all have opinions beliefs and morals and these beliefs opinions and morals are not one size fits all.

Different strokes for different folks.

Nobody has the right to enforce their opinions and or beliefs onto another person and make that person believe what he or she may believe, we are born with the freedom of choice.

We choose what we believe in and we choose to live the way we live, I don’t think that we are all born with the road ahead of us mapped out per say.

I am inclined to think that we have a series of choices that we have the freedom to make, which will lead us to the roads in life we travel.

For the most part I think that as we age the impulsiveness and haste to race to the first corner and turn sharply into the road does seem to wear off after a while.

But for some of us that impulse to put the pedal to the metal and go like a bat out of hell stays with us into our maturing years until we wake up and realise that going 100 to the minute wasn’t such a good idea after we crash head on  into life’s oak tree.

For others it takes a series of near miss crash and burns before we conclude maybe we should slow down and think before acting on our adrenaline filled rush.

The cliché that gets me thinking is the one that says ‘its better to have loved and lost than to never of loved at all’.

Who the hell came up with this one?

Obviously the genius who came to the conclusion that it is better to have loved and lost than to never of loved at all is a person who has never loved, to come up with such a sadistic cliché.

Hell, if you have never felt something, when it’s not there you are none the wiser, so I formed the conclusion that this cliché is one of those romantic bull shit gestures, when the reality is it’s better to have never known love than to have your heart literally ripped from where it lies in your chest, stomped on, kicked around, and then squeezed back into the cavity it was taken from expected to fit the way it did prior to your grief.

When you form a relationship with a person the last thing that you expect is the relationship to come to some grinding crash and burn Holt, as the once sweet romance turns to pure sour bitter poison.

We don’t expect that when we give our hearts to someone, that the person we have given it to, takes it out and plays football with it, kicking it from post to post, bruising it in every way shape and or form possible.

Nobody expects the grief and loss that comes with that shattered heartbreak that comes when relationships end.

Hell we grow up hearing about the teenage lovers Romeo and fucking Juliet, star-crossed lovers, who could not, would not live without one another as the books from history turn their suicide murder into some glorious tale of love and forever after.

We have all kinds of sayings that will make you stop and think when you recited them, as you’re sitting there asking what the fucking hell is a catch 22?

And then there’s these quote or inspirational thoughts we like to use to remind our mere human minds of things like, ‘live each day at a time’, or ‘smile somebody out there is thinking of you’.

Have we become so shallow that we need to remind ourselves of things, on inspirational quote pads, and pop ups? Seriously?

Or is it just a way that we make ourselves feel somehow better for knowing that we are human, accepting that we all fuck up from time to time, and by having these inspirational quotes and reminders they make us feel some kind of security.

We may as well have a pop up that comes up on our screen’s tv’s and at traffic lights, that says inhale, exhale, inhale, exhale!

Hello what the hell?

It is with that inhale exhale, inhale exhale, I remind myself that how I may view things is not always how others view them and I tell myself for the trillionth time each to their own.

‘one foot in front of the other’ and so on and so on, through the journey of life.

I personally like the pedal to the metal, take no prisoners, speed into the turn, and exalerate.

*grins, as she flicks her hair from her eyes, and knows that o-100 in .14 seconds isn’t to bad.

About Angel O'Fire

New Zealand born, this kiwi chick took flight to live in the great land down under in Queensland Australia in 1988. I am clumsy at times not known for my tact and or grace, straight to the point, and somewhat impatient, I have come to accept that what is in this life simply is. Far from religious, I do not believe in a divine god per say that will come down and save the world, although I accept each to their own when it comes to their views and beliefs of what religion is or should be. I consider myself to be my own worst critic as I tend to strive for best, and have a tendency to push myself physically and emotionally beyond my limits. Still naive at times, still hoping to see the good rather than the bad in people, this has not been one of the qualities that I can say I am fond of, as it has come to burn me time after time over the years. I am a strong believer in Karma, as I do believe in what we put out is what we do get in return, good bad or indifferent. With a tendency to stand my ground when it comes to opinions, as we all have one, there is no right nor wrong, it is a perspective, a view point on how we view a subject. Zero tolerance for others who are self-riotous, I have no interest in people who claim to have never done any wrong in their lives, and who judge others, prior to walking in those they cast judgement upon’s shoes. I am just your average girl who is trying to make my way through life as it is. I am a mother, lover, friend, partner, co-worker, manager, coach, and referee, a Jill of all trades. A firm believer that ‘ignorance is not bliss’ nor is ‘ignorance’ and excuse to be an arsehole in the world we live in today, those who continue to use the ‘ignorance is bliss’ rule are plainly arrogant and uneducated. I love the water, beach surf and sand, the water is where I seem to find myself when I need to take 5 mins out of life's hectic cycle. I figure that each to their own, as it takes all kinds of people to make the world go round. I believe that life is not learnt out of a text book, and often wonder why we teach our lessons from one to our growing generations. Although I can be a surprising wealth of knowledge I find it amazing how a person can actually no so much about nothing, yet be a master of the topic. I am that girl who cuts her jeans into shorts because she got hot, am not one to enjoy shopping, in fact I hate the entire nightmare of going shopping and it has me fkd how so many chicks say 'lets make a day of it' and love bouncing from shop to shop looking at things that are well pointless. All in all that is me so hello world I'm Angel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 0-100 in point Angels Time

  1. Scottie says:

    Hello Angel. I love this post. I firmly believe in letting others have the freedom to their own thoughts. They don’t have the right to enforce their views on others, and I have no right to censor others thoughts. I love the idea of people being able to have their own beliefs, I just wish we could talk to each other about them with out anger and the need to force others to think our views are the right ones. You wrote this so grand, I hope you wont mind me asking the Toy Box people to come over and read it. Thanks and many hugs.

Comments are closed.