Independent of What?


4th July is Americas Independence Day; they say it is the day that America became independent from the United Kingdom.

The argument still rages strong about who discovered America, the British state it was Columbus, the Welsh argue it was one of them, at the end of the day we will never really know who discovered what in this world.

We only have history to rely upon, history a recollection of accounts formed by our elders and their elders and so on.

Makes one wonder how accurate history is considering it is in fact a giant Chinese whisper or heresy because the encyclopaedia states it to be so in 1777.

Considering that most things are based around alleged premonitions and predictions it makes the entire scientific theories hard to believe considering the whole history and how we came to be has been changed altered manufactured hidden and re written.

Similar to the theories surrounding of the great book, known as the bible, new testament, old testament, English version, Hebrew Islamic which ever.

How a group of giant transcripts written or inscribed in stone that we have never seen nor will see, was translated into paper back form is somewhat hard to fathom.

Still we are told this is a fact, and the facts are facts after all cause we are told this by our teachers, our parents, and other historians across the universe, so who would think any other?

Fact is the United Kingdom seems to be responsible for a lot of so-called discoveries yet is accountable for zero of its actions over the decades.

This I cannot fathom, they will claim their rights to being the explorers who founded America Australia, new Zealand and fucking anywhere else, they claim the title to discovering the world was round and not flat, yet they do not hold themselves accountable for any wrong doings throughout the world at any given point in time what so ever.

Either way we are here on this planet regardless of how we got here or who discovered what in the world, it would seem that most discoveries are accidental similar to those grand inventions that were discovered in our world by Einstein, Edison, bell, and any other alleged rocket scientist.

The debate will rage on for years to come about how and when man came to inhabit earth, and the same stories will continue to go around and around.

Sadly so will the inhumane and selfish acts of man, as we continue to hide or cover up what goes on behind our own closed doors portraying to the rest of the world or its onlookers, that our lives are picture perfect.

We will continue to go round in rhetorical circles always asking the same questions yet coming up with new theories as time goes on.

So as many Americans celebrate their independence declaration from the United Kingdom’s hold I wonder to myself, how a country such as America can be one country yet be so divided.

Canada is in America yet the Americans seem to treat Canada like it is a separate world all together.

Similar to how the British treat the Irish and the Scottish treat the Welsh.

Here in Australia we may be one country but we are certainly divided similar to all countries worldwide, we are divided once again by governments, and state lines, federal and commonwealth laws yet we are apparently still part of this bullshit monarchy.

I question why we have such ties to a country that does nothing to help us, and I wonder how a queen can be a divine ruler when she simply goes to stupid lunches and functions, really what the fucking hell does that old bag do?

Her son for god’s sake has to be the world’s biggest dork, surely being his mother the queen could have at least paid to have the guys ears pinned back.

Not to mention the untimely death of Princess Diana, this in my opinion was orchestrated by the queen.

Similar to the JFK scandal in the states, however this one was not carried out by the queen rather more of a political scandal.

Regardless, the world is what it is individuals have formed our ways of living, we call this our cultural diversity, this cultural diversity may not be something that we agree with, however it is something that we are taught to respect for the most part.

So again each to their own as we turn our cheek to the realities in life, claim it is not our problem and move on with our lives, people are now able to use this excuse of cultural diversity’s as they ignore things that do not directly affect them in their worlds or life, and move on to what does affect them and theirs.

However those who move on never forget to gossip about what he or she may have seen and walked away from and will not hesitate in becoming the judge jury and executioner of what they may have seen yet I wonder how this judge, jury and self-claimed executioner can still live often in their own glass house holding its own dark secrets whilst they justify to the world outside their complacency.

Independence Day, makes me think, independent of what exactly?

About Angel O'Fire

New Zealand born, this kiwi chick took flight to live in the great land down under in Queensland Australia in 1988. I am clumsy at times not known for my tact and or grace, straight to the point, and somewhat impatient, I have come to accept that what is in this life simply is. Far from religious, I do not believe in a divine god per say that will come down and save the world, although I accept each to their own when it comes to their views and beliefs of what religion is or should be. I consider myself to be my own worst critic as I tend to strive for best, and have a tendency to push myself physically and emotionally beyond my limits. Still naive at times, still hoping to see the good rather than the bad in people, this has not been one of the qualities that I can say I am fond of, as it has come to burn me time after time over the years. I am a strong believer in Karma, as I do believe in what we put out is what we do get in return, good bad or indifferent. With a tendency to stand my ground when it comes to opinions, as we all have one, there is no right nor wrong, it is a perspective, a view point on how we view a subject. Zero tolerance for others who are self-riotous, I have no interest in people who claim to have never done any wrong in their lives, and who judge others, prior to walking in those they cast judgement upon’s shoes. I am just your average girl who is trying to make my way through life as it is. I am a mother, lover, friend, partner, co-worker, manager, coach, and referee, a Jill of all trades. A firm believer that ‘ignorance is not bliss’ nor is ‘ignorance’ and excuse to be an arsehole in the world we live in today, those who continue to use the ‘ignorance is bliss’ rule are plainly arrogant and uneducated. I love the water, beach surf and sand, the water is where I seem to find myself when I need to take 5 mins out of life's hectic cycle. I figure that each to their own, as it takes all kinds of people to make the world go round. I believe that life is not learnt out of a text book, and often wonder why we teach our lessons from one to our growing generations. Although I can be a surprising wealth of knowledge I find it amazing how a person can actually no so much about nothing, yet be a master of the topic. I am that girl who cuts her jeans into shorts because she got hot, am not one to enjoy shopping, in fact I hate the entire nightmare of going shopping and it has me fkd how so many chicks say 'lets make a day of it' and love bouncing from shop to shop looking at things that are well pointless. All in all that is me so hello world I'm Angel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Independent of What?

  1. Well, I don’t think anyone technically discovered anything . . . it’s always been there, lol.

  2. Mandi says:

    I think I peed myself a bit with the whole Prince Charles thing. You would think SOMEONE would think to have his ears fixed. I also find it very intriguing to hear about the dynamics of other countries. Americans are not NEARLY as educated in that area as we should be. I’ve been to Canada a few times. Just a few feet away, or a ferry ride… and everything is SO different. I always likened it to what the UK would be like. As far as I know we get along with Canada, most think of it as more “wussy” than the US. Like hiding behind us. I dunno, I just find it all interesting.
    Oh, and thank you for the add and adhd information. I’m definitely going to try some or all. Thank you!

  3. Mandi says:

    Oh, and we’ve never been been taught anything other than Christopher Columbus. We even have a special holiday even. No one cares thoughs. They totally screwed over our Native Americans who we’ll spend a lifetime (literally) repaying. Anyway, so many different dynamics, politics…. everything. JFK and Princesses Diana, totally set up.

  4. Scottie says:

    Hello Angel. I agree the part about the Prince was funny. I think the USA can learn from both the success and failures of other countries. Hugs

Comments are closed.