Virtual = Real


They say that the pen is mightier than the sword, filled with its toxic ink as it writes whatever the author of the piece has to say and once out there in black and white it is assumed to be gospel by those who read it.

This is sadly the case, if we read about something in the news, we assume that it is based on fact, when we read about things in other forms of media we assume the author of the work to be telling it the way it actually is not the way the author actually see’s it to be.

This would be the case if of course we lived in the perfect world, and people didn’t feel like vampires feasting on new blood, as they feast on idle gossip.

The idle gossip of course created by the author whom uses the carefully derived art of word manipulation as he or she puts his or her talents to work.

No thought or care goes into the damage the toxic ink is not spreading about any individual’s reputation nor that of the effects the poisonous words have on the members of their victims’ families, as the twitter journalists tweet away on their smart phones adding their own smart arsed interruption of how they see things.

As far as social networking goes, I think it does have its place within our modern world, despite this not being the case by our own choice, however more of a choice made for us  as more and more individuals, business’s news reports and information is posted via this online method of fast real-time communication that is efficient and meets its audience.

However there is a point that social networking turns into a bad Jerry springer episode, which is where I draw the line.

I apologise however trailer trash talk is not my cup of tea per say, yes I can speak fluent expletive which I may add is a fucking talent a gift, although I do know when and where to use my special skills I also know the line that is between common decency and respect, a line that sadly social networking and online communication has blurred over its time and something that too many people seem to take for granted.

Taking for granted the word virtual often associating the actual meaning of virtual with our own interruptions of the word thinking virtual means partial not whole, let me just point out that regardless of how we communicate across the world with others be it via the technological freeway or by pen and paper our words once typed or written even spoken cannot be taken back.

There is no glory in acting like a complete moron being a tough bully behind the keyboard and turning out to be no more than a sad bitter little person when and if confronted in the actual face to face world.

As defined in Wikipedia the clear line between cyber bullying and cyber stalking is as follows:

The practice of cyber bullying is not limited children and, while the behaviour is identified by the same definition when practiced by adults, the distinction in age groups sometimes refers to the abuse as cyber stalking or cyber harassment when perpetrated by adults toward adults.

Common tactics used by cyber stalkers are performed in public forums, social media or online information sites and are intended to threaten a victim’s earnings, employment, reputation, or safety.

Behaviours may include encouraging others to harass the victim and trying to affect a victim’s online participation.

Many cyber stalkers try to damage the reputation of their victim and turn other people against them.

Cyber stalking may include false accusations, monitoring, making threats, identity theft, damage to data or equipment, the solicitation of minors for sex, or gathering information in order to harass.

A repeated pattern of such actions and harassment against a target by an adult constitutes cyber stalking.

There are consequences of law in offline stalking and online stalking, and cyber-stalkers can be put in jail.

Cyber stalking is a form of cyber bullying.

All I have to add to this is what you do online will and does affect your offline world holding an equal reaction for every action.

About Angel O'Fire

New Zealand born, this kiwi chick took flight to live in the great land down under in Queensland Australia in 1988. I am clumsy at times not known for my tact and or grace, straight to the point, and somewhat impatient, I have come to accept that what is in this life simply is. Far from religious, I do not believe in a divine god per say that will come down and save the world, although I accept each to their own when it comes to their views and beliefs of what religion is or should be. I consider myself to be my own worst critic as I tend to strive for best, and have a tendency to push myself physically and emotionally beyond my limits. Still naive at times, still hoping to see the good rather than the bad in people, this has not been one of the qualities that I can say I am fond of, as it has come to burn me time after time over the years. I am a strong believer in Karma, as I do believe in what we put out is what we do get in return, good bad or indifferent. With a tendency to stand my ground when it comes to opinions, as we all have one, there is no right nor wrong, it is a perspective, a view point on how we view a subject. Zero tolerance for others who are self-riotous, I have no interest in people who claim to have never done any wrong in their lives, and who judge others, prior to walking in those they cast judgement upon’s shoes. I am just your average girl who is trying to make my way through life as it is. I am a mother, lover, friend, partner, co-worker, manager, coach, and referee, a Jill of all trades. A firm believer that ‘ignorance is not bliss’ nor is ‘ignorance’ and excuse to be an arsehole in the world we live in today, those who continue to use the ‘ignorance is bliss’ rule are plainly arrogant and uneducated. I love the water, beach surf and sand, the water is where I seem to find myself when I need to take 5 mins out of life's hectic cycle. I figure that each to their own, as it takes all kinds of people to make the world go round. I believe that life is not learnt out of a text book, and often wonder why we teach our lessons from one to our growing generations. Although I can be a surprising wealth of knowledge I find it amazing how a person can actually no so much about nothing, yet be a master of the topic. I am that girl who cuts her jeans into shorts because she got hot, am not one to enjoy shopping, in fact I hate the entire nightmare of going shopping and it has me fkd how so many chicks say 'lets make a day of it' and love bouncing from shop to shop looking at things that are well pointless. All in all that is me so hello world I'm Angel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Virtual = Real

  1. The Emu says:

    Emu here doing his Monday night storking , lol
    Cheers girl

Comments are closed.