Catch


We spend so much time worrying about worrying that all of a sudden life has become one big worry after the other.

We have lost the ability to find the fun in ourselves, that ability to just let go and see where the wind takes us, to go with the flow and see where the current leads us.

We fear the fear of fear itself, we analyse and then reanalyse yet we never stop and look at the now at what is.

Why?

Is now that much of a scary thought that we have to overlook it, or is now not important enough to stop and enjoy being swept away with the moment, or is it that being swept away in the moment is the very thing we fear?

Should we spend our entire lives living in fear of fear, in constant worry of what might happen, or worry about what might not happen, or why things have happened, or could possibly happen we are going to do nothing but drive our selves fucking insane.

We worry for the sake of worrying, yet we will and do deny this fact on any and all fucking levels.

We stop our kids from doing the simple things, like climbing the tree outside, incase they fall in case they get hurt, yet we have all climbed trees in our lives have we not?

We worry about what people will say, we worry about what others think we stop our children from being who they are due to the expectations of who they should be which is placed on us and them by the majority rules.

What a fucked up world we live in, in fact what a fucked up world we have created to live in, is more to the point.

Placing these expectations on what we think things should be, how we think things should feel, but never really giving ourselves the chance to feel them the chance to experience them just expecting what we are told things should be, and then confusing the matter by trying to somehow make things into the way we are told they should be.

My god is it any wonder shrinks make so much money when we fuck ourselves up so badly?

Really, life is simple, yet for whatever reason we complicate it, its in our human nature, that we will call evolved, and we will somehow manipulate the human into being the most intelligent creature on this planet, when the reality is, no we are not the most intelligent life form on this planet we just think we are.

We can not grasp the concept of simplicity that’s too hard, we wont grasp the concept of going with the flow, that is too risky, we will continue to tell our kids not to climb they might fall, but what if , just what if they climb to the top and did not fall?

Only one of two possibly three things will happen when a child is climbing, first thing they get quarter or half way up and come flying down to earth, break a bone, get a cut, bruise their heads possibly end up with a few stiches maybe an impaled limb whatever, second, the kid gets half way up and gets stuck, or the third they make it to the top to see the fucking view.

Holy shit, we wrap our kids in cyber cotton wool, we pretend that its ok for them to become fat lazy know it all’s who know nothing other than the life they live inside a computer, as they stuff down whatever junk they can, and we allow this, when we should be encouraging them to climb to the highest point they can reach to walk that walk that hurts their legs, to ride that thing called a bike, and to dig in the dirt and get dirty.

No not us, we have evolved into robots.

Robots who fear the very word fear itself, we make up words and disorders for just about every fucking behaviour we have, and we accept no responsibility for who we are full stop.

I shake my head at this thought, and think well fuck it, each to their own I am guessing, but me I think I’m going to climb to the top of wherever I climb, and if I fall at least I fell trying.

Image

About Angel O'Fire

New Zealand born, this kiwi chick took flight to live in the great land down under in Queensland Australia in 1988. I am clumsy at times not known for my tact and or grace, straight to the point, and somewhat impatient, I have come to accept that what is in this life simply is. Far from religious, I do not believe in a divine god per say that will come down and save the world, although I accept each to their own when it comes to their views and beliefs of what religion is or should be. I consider myself to be my own worst critic as I tend to strive for best, and have a tendency to push myself physically and emotionally beyond my limits. Still naive at times, still hoping to see the good rather than the bad in people, this has not been one of the qualities that I can say I am fond of, as it has come to burn me time after time over the years. I am a strong believer in Karma, as I do believe in what we put out is what we do get in return, good bad or indifferent. With a tendency to stand my ground when it comes to opinions, as we all have one, there is no right nor wrong, it is a perspective, a view point on how we view a subject. Zero tolerance for others who are self-riotous, I have no interest in people who claim to have never done any wrong in their lives, and who judge others, prior to walking in those they cast judgement upon’s shoes. I am just your average girl who is trying to make my way through life as it is. I am a mother, lover, friend, partner, co-worker, manager, coach, and referee, a Jill of all trades. A firm believer that ‘ignorance is not bliss’ nor is ‘ignorance’ and excuse to be an arsehole in the world we live in today, those who continue to use the ‘ignorance is bliss’ rule are plainly arrogant and uneducated. I love the water, beach surf and sand, the water is where I seem to find myself when I need to take 5 mins out of life's hectic cycle. I figure that each to their own, as it takes all kinds of people to make the world go round. I believe that life is not learnt out of a text book, and often wonder why we teach our lessons from one to our growing generations. Although I can be a surprising wealth of knowledge I find it amazing how a person can actually no so much about nothing, yet be a master of the topic. I am that girl who cuts her jeans into shorts because she got hot, am not one to enjoy shopping, in fact I hate the entire nightmare of going shopping and it has me fkd how so many chicks say 'lets make a day of it' and love bouncing from shop to shop looking at things that are well pointless. All in all that is me so hello world I'm Angel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Catch

  1. Samir says:

    Hmmm… eerie coincidence but: I woke up at 4 this morning after sleeping only four and a half hours because I got too excited in my dream that I ended up fully awake. I dreamt I won 10 million smackaroos in the lottery… So yes, ‘What if… All my dreams came true’?

    Well they didn’t so I’m up blogging instead. And sadly enough I’ll continue to worry about money *sigh*

Comments are closed.