Simple


Often people may read over my blog’s and see from time to time the odd, expletive or ten, yet this art of swearing in midst of conversations even when you’re reading what I write has not been an art I have had to practice in fact it’s a natural bloody talent. (grins)

So many people use blogger or word press and other sites just to get out of their system what there thinking or to keep an online diary a journal of sorts.

For me it began way back in the world of windows live spaces, where one lets say curious angel decided she wanted to know what this thing called blogging was in windows live.

So as I hit the faithful Google search engine on my mission to start this windows live space thing that everyone and his dog had except for me here I was in a totally new and techno coloured world.

Long gone are the days where I had my windows live space, and I admit I do miss it from time to time as I made and kept some really good mates in there, and similar to out here in word press.

My blogs back in the beginning were the same as now, something crosses my mind, and it comes out the end of my fingertips as I spit out my thoughts on any given subject regardless of its content.

I have my opinions as everybody has theirs and I have concluded that in such a world of diverse beliefs cultures, and all that goes along with this, it is easy to say well each to their own.

I am not a fan of the whole politician thing as those out there who read my rants will already be too aware of, the entire medical scene, again not something I tend to favour, and well then comes the religious thing, where I have my beliefs and thoughts as others have theirs, which is where I draw the line at the whole god versus everything else straw.

Like most people out there I do that whole social networking thing, and to be honest am still shocked at times by the utter ignorance of what we once called dick heads in school, we now call trolls online, in the virtual school yard of social networking.

I have found for the most part that block and delete is a great tool when it chooses to work.

I guess that overall I simply write it as I’m thinking it, and not much thought goes into what the end product comes out like.

But that’s part of me being me I would safely state, and to those who don’t like it, well don’t read it.

Image

About Angel O'Fire

New Zealand born, this kiwi chick took flight to live in the great land down under in Queensland Australia in 1988. I am clumsy at times not known for my tact and or grace, straight to the point, and somewhat impatient, I have come to accept that what is in this life simply is. Far from religious, I do not believe in a divine god per say that will come down and save the world, although I accept each to their own when it comes to their views and beliefs of what religion is or should be. I consider myself to be my own worst critic as I tend to strive for best, and have a tendency to push myself physically and emotionally beyond my limits. Still naive at times, still hoping to see the good rather than the bad in people, this has not been one of the qualities that I can say I am fond of, as it has come to burn me time after time over the years. I am a strong believer in Karma, as I do believe in what we put out is what we do get in return, good bad or indifferent. With a tendency to stand my ground when it comes to opinions, as we all have one, there is no right nor wrong, it is a perspective, a view point on how we view a subject. Zero tolerance for others who are self-riotous, I have no interest in people who claim to have never done any wrong in their lives, and who judge others, prior to walking in those they cast judgement upon’s shoes. I am just your average girl who is trying to make my way through life as it is. I am a mother, lover, friend, partner, co-worker, manager, coach, and referee, a Jill of all trades. A firm believer that ‘ignorance is not bliss’ nor is ‘ignorance’ and excuse to be an arsehole in the world we live in today, those who continue to use the ‘ignorance is bliss’ rule are plainly arrogant and uneducated. I love the water, beach surf and sand, the water is where I seem to find myself when I need to take 5 mins out of life's hectic cycle. I figure that each to their own, as it takes all kinds of people to make the world go round. I believe that life is not learnt out of a text book, and often wonder why we teach our lessons from one to our growing generations. Although I can be a surprising wealth of knowledge I find it amazing how a person can actually no so much about nothing, yet be a master of the topic. I am that girl who cuts her jeans into shorts because she got hot, am not one to enjoy shopping, in fact I hate the entire nightmare of going shopping and it has me fkd how so many chicks say 'lets make a day of it' and love bouncing from shop to shop looking at things that are well pointless. All in all that is me so hello world I'm Angel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Simple

  1. Lisa Neumann says:

    A O’F … If I may steal your style (just for this moment) … the blog-o-sphere would be fucked up if everyone used the same “correct” template … you are uniquely you and many bloggers cannot claim those words … xox L

  2. Angel O'Fire says:

    As I kind of have a grin on my face thinking of the talent I have to say it how it is, to swear in genera conversation, which is some form of art or talent that I have managed to acquire, I must say thank you Lisa, your word’s of encouragement have somehow given me light that I needed, to remind me that the blogosphere can become somehow same old same old, maybe the spice of Angel has been a good thing, as I tell em to get fucked, or ask are you fucking kidding me when I am really making a statement rather than asking a question.
    Once again thank you for your comment gf…….((hugs)) Angel

  3. alissea says:

    “Like most people out there I do that whole social networking thing, and to be honest am still shocked at times by the utter ignorance of what we once called dick heads in school, we now call trolls online, in the virtual school yard of social networking.”

    This made me worried. Could you explain how these people or this phenomenon looks like? I have a habit to to leave comments on other’s blogs. What is your definition of the difference between comments and trolling? I’m asking only so that won’t be doing unintentional trolling. (Or is a question like this considered trolling? Would be really ironic in that case….)

    Otherwise I liked your post.

  4. Angel O'Fire says:

    a troll is someone who posts inflammatory, extraneous, or off-topic messages in an online community, such as a forum, chat room, or blog, with the primary intent of provoking readers into an emotional response or of otherwise disrupting normal on-topic discussion. The noun troll may refer to the provocative message itself, as in: “That was an excellent troll you posted.”
    While the word troll and its associated verb trolling are associated with Internet discourse, media attention in recent years has made such labels subjective, with trolling describing intentionally provocative actions and harassment outside of an online context. For example, mass media has used troll to describe “a person who defaces Internet tribute sites with the aim of causing grief to families

  5. alissea says:

    I see. Thank you for that clear definition.

  6. alissea says:

    May I use your post about this phenomenon as inspiration for a blog post I may write in the future?

  7. Angel O'Fire says:

    Your welcome to use it Alissea

  8. Scottie says:

    Hello Angel. Just catching up. Thanks to you for your voice and your sticking up for those who can’t stick up for themselves. man hugs

Comments are closed.