My Opinion


Do you teach your children that when there is something wrong, to go up to the closest police officer for help?

I used to and I grew up with this very lesson, however now days things are different.

I would not tell my children to approach the first police officer they came across for help, given the choice between the long arm of the law and say the ‘Hells Angel’s Bike Council’ I would tell my children to go up to the biker as opposed to the man in or women in blue.

As your gasp of horror now sighs back to normal breathing, ask why  anybody would direct their child to a biker rather than those employed to serve and protect?

This answer is an easy one, as those who are employed to serve and protect seem to shoot first and kill, using Tasers on students who are in Australia for holiday, who will go home sadly in a box, and never finish his holiday, those who are employed to serve and protect seem to use this so-called power, for gain and not the gain of greater public safety.

Whereas that man over there, with his bike and his beard, his arms covered in tattoo’s and his leather vest on, well that man is part of the council who believes in an eye for an eye justice, who does not actually go out to find trouble, the news and so-called stories have somehow led trouble to him and his own.

That man over there with his chrome glory and helmet is likely to be a veteran from the war times, or his father was.

That man is going to be far more assistance to you should you be lost, or find yourself in a situation where bullies are chasing you down the mall than that person over the road in blue.

Now not all police officers live up to their nick name, that of the P.I.G, however, sadly the majority of those who are pigs do live up to this nickname, as they take into what they call lawful custody a young father the age of 21 years old, who they beat the living shit out of when he is handcuffed, and the officers think they are out of view of the CCTV cameras.

These men and women employed to protect us, seem to do more damage than that man in leather, and his friends cause, however thank you to the hype in the papers, and the odd shooting here and there that is blown well out of proportion that man in his patched up glory, is classed as an outlaw.

Let me take you back down the outlaw track in our history within Australia, the first outlaw now hero was Ned Kelley and his gang, who were notorious for robbing trains that were on their way to the banks.

Somehow, Ned Kelly and his band of outlaw thieving mates have made it into the history books for their acts of crime and gone down as heroes.

Within my life I work and have dealt with people from all walks of life, from the hob knobs of society or that’s how society views them to those who wear the blue uniform swearing an oath to protect and serve, I have also delt with many forms of bike enthusiasts, and am not embarrassed to call this brother hood family when my uncle rings to tell me his new baby girl is starting to walk, or my cousin and his hooligan ways lands him in the shit with that very brotherhood that is now his only family.

However I have also worked with churches and all those within their golden gates, and yes I have seen what it is like first hand behind the system that we call law as not once not twice but somehow three times I failed to appear in court, which on its own is a crime.

Now let me tell you, the watchhouse as it is called, is no fun journey nor is it one I recommend to anyone of you.

The first time I was in this hell hole on earth and finally released on bail (by the way I have no fucking criminal history or background, but after this effort dear god I wanted to commit crimes like no other).

As I was stating when my partner was able to pick me up from my first trip to the watch house, not only could I not breath, due to my medical condition, but I was literally hyperventilating as he attempted to walk me to the car, the very car I could not get into, thank you to the fuck witt who drove me to the watch house in the first place showing off to the rookies he was supposed to be training and using his power to throw me literally around the back of the paddy wagon like a fucking rag doll.

So this trip managed to totally fuck me up for weeks, no months, and yes I did complain to the CJC criminal justice commission however another word of advice, this is pointless, due to this so-called investigation unit being an interbreed part of the police force, and one officer will not turn on his fellow workman’s.

Needless to say this is the short version of the first time I entered the degrading, and demeaning watch house for something I am not guilty of, something so petty that it was not worthy of me bothering to turn up to court 3 times for, however this time, I intend to turn up to court and have my lawyer spell it out to his or her honour.

To be sitting watching the news as I see a young man on holiday tasered 18 consecutive times, and now sadly dead, is beyond my comprehension, to see the total brutality that these people exercise when a person is handcuffed totally sickens me, yet it continues.

However on the other hand how often do we see what the bike council have done to raise funds for kids who are sick in hospital needing organ transplants, who have cancer, or those out there who are needy, but the moment there is some sort of scandal out there about this man was shot by an alleged finx member it’s on, the bikers are once again the fucking outlaws.

Which totally saddens sickens and shocks me.

However in Australia today it would seem that there is more out there that saddens sickens and makes my skin crawl as the government-run us deeper into our nick name making it literally the land down under.

Allowing into our country those seeking refuge from their own home lands, yet bringing with them their own cultures, beliefs and sadly hate groups towards those in which they seek refuge, as the converge in groups, packs, and listen to their so-called leader, a child holding a sign stating kill all Australians.

One would assume the government either cannot read, or turn a blind eye to the trouble that the neon sign hanging above a once beautiful country radiates.

This neon sign reads, all welcome please come in take homes that we will build for you and leave 105.000 plus Australians a day out on the streets to sleep.

It is a sad day when I write something like this, and what’s worse is it keeps getting sadder.

About Angel O'Fire

New Zealand born, this kiwi chick took flight to live in the great land down under in Queensland Australia in 1988. I am clumsy at times not known for my tact and or grace, straight to the point, and somewhat impatient, I have come to accept that what is in this life simply is. Far from religious, I do not believe in a divine god per say that will come down and save the world, although I accept each to their own when it comes to their views and beliefs of what religion is or should be. I consider myself to be my own worst critic as I tend to strive for best, and have a tendency to push myself physically and emotionally beyond my limits. Still naive at times, still hoping to see the good rather than the bad in people, this has not been one of the qualities that I can say I am fond of, as it has come to burn me time after time over the years. I am a strong believer in Karma, as I do believe in what we put out is what we do get in return, good bad or indifferent. With a tendency to stand my ground when it comes to opinions, as we all have one, there is no right nor wrong, it is a perspective, a view point on how we view a subject. Zero tolerance for others who are self-riotous, I have no interest in people who claim to have never done any wrong in their lives, and who judge others, prior to walking in those they cast judgement upon’s shoes. I am just your average girl who is trying to make my way through life as it is. I am a mother, lover, friend, partner, co-worker, manager, coach, and referee, a Jill of all trades. A firm believer that ‘ignorance is not bliss’ nor is ‘ignorance’ and excuse to be an arsehole in the world we live in today, those who continue to use the ‘ignorance is bliss’ rule are plainly arrogant and uneducated. I love the water, beach surf and sand, the water is where I seem to find myself when I need to take 5 mins out of life's hectic cycle. I figure that each to their own, as it takes all kinds of people to make the world go round. I believe that life is not learnt out of a text book, and often wonder why we teach our lessons from one to our growing generations. Although I can be a surprising wealth of knowledge I find it amazing how a person can actually no so much about nothing, yet be a master of the topic. I am that girl who cuts her jeans into shorts because she got hot, am not one to enjoy shopping, in fact I hate the entire nightmare of going shopping and it has me fkd how so many chicks say 'lets make a day of it' and love bouncing from shop to shop looking at things that are well pointless. All in all that is me so hello world I'm Angel.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Opinion

  1. Well written expose girl, sadly the subject matter is all too true
    Aussie Ian

  2. Angel O'Fire says:

    Most of the time the saddest things in our world is those things that are the truest, what do you do my old mate? you do what you know in your heart of hearts, you do what you know is right, because if nothing else in this life, I have learned that we are only responsible for actions of our own, the actions of others we have no control over xx ((hugs)) love always Angel

  3. Angel O'Fire says:

    I used to be of the opinion that teaching our kids to go to the closest police officer if they felt they were in any kind of danger, was the one and the only way to ensure their safety, however this is not always the case, as now days I would much rather teach my kids if they are feeling threatened or in any danger then go running to that person that looks like uncle such and such, because in all honesty who is going to be of more assistance in a situation that your child needs to feel they are secure in? certainly not the long arm of the law, as it continues to fail time after time, just read your local news……….which ever country your from in the world………

  4. Scottie says:

    Hello Angel…Thankfully….very much so for me, I have not had the experiences you have with the law, or with the police. I am not sure I could have survived them..surely not with the grace you have.

    I think the main point of your post I cling to is this…don’t judge people by their life style or their job. I can understand that easy. Not every police officer is good. Not every heavy bearded, tattooed, scary man wants to hurt you.

    I think I try in my life to see the real person, not the image. I admit I got treated much different when I had my beard. I got more space, less attempts to push me around…yet I was the same person as I am clean shaven and baby faced.

    Hugs

Comments are closed.